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Various Advertising Revenue Types To Monetize Your Blog

Hello Readers!! Basically there are lots of Advertising methods in the internet for the website holders, While you can direct traffic that comes to your  website toward buying a product or service, some websites, particularly magazines and blogs, earn revenue other ways. One is to include advertising spots that promote other sites and services. These spots can be banners, video, text links, or specific articles on your website, such as product reviews. When building your website, you have to consider how to earn revenue from your website or blog and the different types of advertisements that you can place within the website structure. With strategic planning, you can monetize your website, maximizing your profits.

Cost Per Click

In this revenue model, the user clicks an advertising text link or banner, such as an image, text, or video. The advertiser pays the website owner each time users click the mouse and visit the advertiser’s product or service website. The Cost Per Click (CPC) varies based on many factors, such as the type of visitors coming to the website and website competitors. For example, you can set the cost of a banner click at thirty cents each time a visitor clicks this banner, the advertiser pays you this amount of money. This model does not include how the visitor interacts with the advertiser’s product or website; the payment process is complete once the user clicks the banner. Usually, this model is suitable for websites of all sizes that would like to generate revenue from advertising. Visitors with the potential to click banners on your site have the potential to click other links on your site, which can lead to possible revenue. Ad providers such as Google AdSense, Yahoo Publisher Network, and Facebook handle the CPC campaigns for your website.

Cost Per Mille

The Cost Per Mille (CPM), or the cost per thousand, impressions model refers to the cost that an advertiser pays a website owner to display the advertiser’s banner on the website owner’s site to visitors a thousand times. For example, an advertiser pays you to display his banner for a number of website users regardless of whether they click the banner or not; these displays are known as banner impressions. These impressions do not include actions such as refreshing the page from the user’s browser. Therefore, if you sell 1,000 impressions on your website for $2 and the advertiser buys 10,000 impressions, he will pay a total of $20 to you for displaying the banner to 10,000 of your website visitors. CPM is most profitable if your website receives a lot of traffic or page views because you can sell large numbers of impressions to different advertisers, and use rotating ads methods to display multiple ads in the same advertising area. CPM ad providers include Facebook and BuySellAds that deliver advertising banners to your website.

Cost Per Action

The Cost Per Action (CPA) is commonly used by advertising networks and it refers to an advertising campaign that pays you when your website visitors click the advertiser’s banner, which links them to the advertiser’s site, and then conducts a specific process. This process can be buying a product from the advertiser’s store, which is known as Cost Per Sale (CPS), or it can be completing a form to sign up for a service or information or completing a survey page, which is known as Cost Per Lead (CPL). Most affiliate marketing campaigns are based on this model: they only pay the website owner once visitors respond to the ad by buying a product or completing a form or survey. If your website is new and does not have much potential traffic, you will not be able to generate good revenue from this type of ad. You first must build trust with website visitors in order for them to click links on your website and trust the products being advertised.

Fixed-Price Banners

The fixed-price banner model means the advertiser pays a fixed amount for placing their banners on your website for a period of time that is usually one month or more. In this case, the cost is paid in advance regardless of the number of clicks or impressions the banner receives. The more clicks the banner receives, the greater the possibility that the advertisers renew their banner placements for additional months. The advertisers choose which websites to place their ads on based on a number of factors, such as the amount of traffic the website receives, the category of the website, and the impressions that each page receives. The fixed-price model is one of the easiest advertising models because you do not need to join an advertising network to implement it; all you need to do is contact advertisers and invite them to advertise on your website. There are some networks, such as BuySellAds, that help you market your website banner zones and provide easy management platform for your banners.

Effective Cost Per Mille

While the Cost Per Mille (CPM) equals the display of a banner a thousand times to clients, the Effective Cost Per Mille (eCPM) refers to the action a user takes after clicking the banner. The eCPM is calculated by dividing the total earnings by the total number of impressions in thousands. For example, if an advertiser earns $3 from users’ actions, and the ad appears 1,000 times, the formula for calculating the eCPM is $3/1,000 *1,000 where 1,000 is constant, and the results of the Cost-Per-Click in this model is $3.

We hope that you have enjoyed the above session of discussion about "Various Advertising Revenue Types To Monetize Your Blog". We have tried our best to provide a detailed guide about various Advertising methods.If you are confused about anything then kindly drop a comment below. We will reply you as soon as possible.
Various Advertising Revenue Types To Monetize Your Blog Various Advertising Revenue Types To Monetize Your Blog Reviewed by TemplatesYard on July 31, 2018 Rating: 5

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